Sources checked 1 September 2026
Compare the evidence,not the headlines.
Compare Social Home with Landlord Vision, Arthur Online, Landlord Studio and PayProp across pricing models, capabilities and transparency.
Pricing and availability can change; confirm the current offer with each provider.
Property management software comparison matrix
| Compare providers | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pricing model at a glanceHow each provider structures its public offer. | Portfolio plans with published property, room and tenant capacities.View evidenceThe canonical V3.1 catalogue lists Starter £39, Growth £79, Professional £149 and Portfolio £249 per month. | Tiered plans with tenancy limits.View evidenceOfficial pricing shows Starter at £7.99/month for four tenancies under a two-year promotion; prices exclude VAT. | Unit-based plans billed annually.View evidenceOfficial pricing lists maintenance, finance, compliance, portals, Xero and integrations. | Free entry plan with unit-based paid plans.View evidenceThe official public page currently displays US-dollar pricing: GO free, Pro US$12/month and Pro Plus US$28/month. | Licence plus setup and payment-processing fees.View evidenceOfficial UK pricing lists a licence from £79/month, a service fee below 1% of processing volume and a £600–£2,000 setup fee. |
| Typical starting pointPublic headline only; VAT and promotions may differ. | Starter £39/month for up to 5 properties | Starter £7.99/month promo; normally £19.97 | From £82.50/month (55 units) | GO free for 3 units; Pro from US$12/month | From £79/month + processing |
| Setup / onboardingOnly stated public charges are shown. | No setup fee stated on public pricing | Free onboarding call | Not stated on pricing source | Not stated on pricing source | £600–£2,000 |
| ContractConfirm final terms before purchasing. | 30-day trial; monthly or annual (2 months free) | 14-day trial; annual or monthly billing | Annual billing | 14-day Pro trial; cancel or downgrade anytime | Quote-led; confirm current terms |
| Capabilities snapshotPublicly supported signals, not equivalence scores. | |||||
| Rent collection and reconciliationⓘ | Included. Social Home rent collection implementation | Accounting-led. Accounting features listed | Included. Financial management listed | Included. Online rent and income tracking listed | Core capability. Automated client-money payments listed |
| Automated bank feedsⓘ | Included. Social Home finance implementation | Included. Open Banking feeds listed on Starter | Integration-led. Xero integration listed | Included. Bank feeds listed | Included. Automated payment processing listed |
| Tenant referencingⓘ | Included. Social Home tenant application implementation | Higher plan. Referencing listed on Enterprise | Add-on. Tenant referencing is listed subject to additional fees | Applications. Applications listed; referencing scope differs | Not verified. Not established from pricing source |
| Maintenance managementⓘ | Included. Social Home maintenance implementation | Included. Work orders listed | Included. Maintenance management listed | Included. Maintenance tracking listed | Included. Maintenance platform listed |
| Compliance trackingⓘ | Included. Social Home compliance implementation | Included. UK compliance tools listed | Included. Compliance management listed | Reminders. Reminders and documents listed | Audit-led. Audit trail listed; broader scope not established |
| Reporting and insightsⓘ | Included. Social Home reporting implementation | Included. Reporting and accounting outputs listed | Included. Financial and operational reporting listed | Included. Reporting and accounting listed | Included. Payment reporting and audit trail listed |
| Open API and integrationsⓘ | Included. Social Home integrations implementation | Plan-dependent. Xero listed on Enterprise | Included. Integrations listed | Selected connections. Bank and workflow connections listed | Included. Integrations listed |
| Tenant self-service portalⓘ | Included, free to tenants. Tenant portal: repairs, rent, utilities, documents and messaging | Not verified. No tenant portal claim compared here | Not verified. No tenant portal claim compared here | Not verified. No tenant portal claim compared here | Not verified. No tenant portal claim compared here |
| Contractor marketplace and job boardⓘ | Included. Public directory, task board and contractor applications | Not verified. No marketplace claim compared here | Not verified. No marketplace claim compared here | Not verified. No marketplace claim compared here | Not verified. No marketplace claim compared here |
| Local authority and RSL oversightⓘ | Included. RSL control tower, council hub, placements and scorecards | Not verified. No social housing oversight compared | Not verified. No social housing oversight compared | Not verified. No social housing oversight compared | Not verified. No social housing oversight compared |
| Plans and demosContinue with the provider directly. | Book a demo | View plans | Book a demo | Start free | Get a quote |
| Source and last checkedFirst-party pricing sources. | Social Home pricing1 September 2026 | Landlord Vision pricing1 September 2026 | Arthur Online pricing1 September 2026 | Landlord Studio pricing1 September 2026 | PayProp UK pricing1 September 2026 |
Scroll horizontally to compare all providers. The first column remains visible for context.
Competitor names and logos are trademarks of their respective owners. This independent comparison does not imply affiliation or endorsement. PayProp® is a registered trademark of PayProp.
See Social Home in action
Book a personalised demo for your portfolio.
